NIQR’s 17th Edition of Global Quality Convention Begins in Chennai Today

  • This two-day convention, which is taking place at Chennai Trade Centre, will end on 16th September 2023 
  • About 1000 delegates representing various sectors from India and abroad are participating in the event

Chennai, Sep 15, 2023: The 17th Edition of Global Quality Convention, one of India’s premier events on excellence in quality, organised by National Institution for Quality & Reliability (NIQR), Chennai, was inaugurated today (Sep 15, 2023) at the Chennai Trade Centre. 

Mr. Sudhir Chikhle, Senior Vice President, Sourcing & Supply Chain, Ashok Leyland inaugurated this two-day event, which has attracted the participation of over 1000 delegates representing various sectors from India and abroad. 

Being held under the theme of “Rise of India – Towards Global Excellence”, the convention will feature six sessions that aim at showcasing the success stories of Indian industries and inspiring the next generation to raise India as a global leader in quality. The NIQR Award Function, a highlight of the event, will be held on 16th September, with Mr. V. Kamakoti, Director, IIT Madras, as the chief guest. 

The sessions of the convention are: Gateway for Global Opportunities; Absorbing Emerging Technologies; Path to Business Excellence; Easing Regulatory Compliances; Indian Exports-Success Stories, and Surmounting Barriers. They will have addresses by thought leaders, experts, and industry leaders, including: Dr. S. Manivannan, Founder and Managing Director, Kauvery Hospital, Chennai, Mr. Ravi Kant, Former Vice Chairman, Tata Motors, Limited, Mr. Eisenhower Swaminathan, Saint-Gobain Glass India Ltd, Mr. S. Raghuveeran, Senior Director, CTS Chennai, Dr. Gaurav Singh, Head-Automation & Projects, Adani Group, Ahmedabad, Dr. Raja Munusamy, Reliance Industries Ltd, Mrs. Gowri Kailasam, President Rane Madras, and Mr. Magesh Rajamani Solution Architect – IBM.

The inaugural function witnessed the participation of Mr. S. Murali Shankar, National President, NIQR, Mr. P. T. Bharani Perumal, Chairman, NIQR Chennai branch, Dr. V. Swaminathan, Senior Vice President NIQR, as well as Mr. S Rajasekaran, Former National President NIQR, Mr. V. Raghavan, National treasurer, NIQR, Mr. C. V. Gowri Sankar, National Council Member and Dr VSV. Verchezhian, Secretary, NIQR Chennai Branch.

Media Contact: Amarnath, Catalyst PR @ +91 98418 25081.

Previous post AG&P Pratham strengthens its natural gas network in Kanchipuram by inaugurating 2 new CNG Stations
Next post Phoenix Marketcity Chennai Hosts Series of Public Events on Childhood Cancer Awareness